Inger-devries.reismee.nl

Photo's Uganda - week 1

* I will try to write this blog in English because I received a lot of questions from my foreign friends how my trip was. Ofcourse I will not translate my blog. I will just write down some memories or life lessons wich belong to the pictures I made.


My flight to Kampala was fine. I rembemberd very well that I arrived in Kigali for a short stop-over. Kigali is a town in Rwanda and I have been interested in Rwanda since I was 12 years old and heard about the genocide. It was so strange to be there and not be allowed to go out of the plane. #FUTUREGOALS

I arrived late in the evening in the ICU guesthouse. Because the girls in the dorm room were already sleeping I've been sleeping in the garage which you recognize left under in the picture. It was fine, there was a bed and musketo projection so I was happy. The ICU guesthouse was a great place to stay. With an amazing rooftop and good cheff and housekeeping. The only downside was the cold water we had to shower with. #TIA (This Is Africa)

To get to know the girls I thought of a welcome activity. Everybody draw themselves on the pavement and we had to write qualities by eachother. Eventhough these girls been trough hard times they are still teenagers and before I knew it they were making fun of eachother. They wer calling eachother fat of stubborn. Well, the only thing I could to was turning these downsides into qualities. So being "fat" whatever that means, because none of these girls were fat, was meaning you had enough food which is a blessing. And being stubborn, well I am stubborn (right mum), it means I know what my goals are and never give up.
After all it was a nice way to get to know eachother.

In the weekend we went to Jinja. This was such a relieve to me. Kampala felt so crowded the first week and Jinja was so peacefull. Well.... except for the wild water rafting:


I am the girl with the yellow helmet right under ;-)

And ofcourse I felt out by the first rapid. Well luckely I didn't felt out completly because I was able to hang on with my legs. Otherwise I had to by everyone a beer (and I don't even drink!). LOL

BTW: We didn't know the first rapid would be a waterfall! The only thing our instructor told us was to HOLD ON!

In total there were 8 rapids. We flipped over 5 times. I think it was because we had 4 thought men (expects) in the boat. After the first rapids our instructor asked us if we were scared. We all said no...
After that we flipped over all the time.

It was really scare to flip-over. Specialy because the water is stronger then the life-jackets are. So for my feeling I was under for a really long time. Twice I was stuck under the boast. In my part of the boat there was no space to breath when we were flipped-over and I didn't find a way out. Another time I was dregged by the water really far away. To the other side of the river. That was really weird as well. The weirdest part is that it wasn't scary to be stucked under the water. The most scare part was when you came out. Then the adrenaline sets free I think.

Luckely there where a lot of easy parts as well. Sometimes we had to peddle for 45 minutes before we were by another rapid. It was so beautiful!!!

I changed seats because I felt out. I am now second place left.

The second day we were free to walk around in Jinja. We walked a little but to the water and we had an massage. RELAX TIME!

Sunday afternoon we went back to Kampala....
The new week I started with an art-therapy activity at Wakisa.

The girls had to make a drawing of there pasts and there future. We talked about our pasts and they were really suprised that even in the Netherlands bad things can happen to people. Then we ripped our pasts apart and threw them away. We decided we cannot forget but we can accept and continue our lifes.

We make a drawing of our future and we talked about our goals and dreams and the difference between goals and dreams.
I mean: Dreams don't always come true. It depends on other people. If you wanna get married you have to find the right men.
Goals are reacheble by hard work!!! Even in a country like Uganda

Cool

Reacties

Reacties

oma Jetty

woh!!! mooi...

Miss Bounty

Ik ga je verhalen lezen ik heb nu al pret want ik herken echt uber veel ! je bent zon leukerd :D hihi xx

fred

Goede dag, mijn naam is William Mark, ik ben een inwoner van de VS, ik wil getuigen van de goede leningverstrekker die mij licht liet zien nadat hij door 4 verschillende internetverstrekkers hier in ons land was opgelicht, ze beloven allemaal een lening te geven nadat ik me veel vergoedingen had moeten betalen die niets opleverden en geen positief resultaat opleverden. ik verloor mijn hard verdiende geld en het was in totaal $ 5.580,00. Toen ik op een dag op internet aan het surfen was, zag ik er verontrust uit toen ik een getuigenis tegenkwam van een man die ook werd opgelicht en uiteindelijk werd gelinkt aan een legale leningmaatschappij genaamd SOS FINANCE Loan Limited waar hij eindelijk zijn lening kreeg, dus besloot ik contact op te nemen dezelfde leningmaatschappij en vertelde hun vervolgens mijn verhaal over hoe ik ben opgelicht door 4 verschillende geldschieters die niets anders deden dan me meer pijn te bezorgen. Ik leg het bedrijf per post uit en alles wat ze me vertelden was niet meer te huilen omdat ik mijn lening in hun bedrijf zou krijgen en ik ook de juiste keuze had gemaakt om contact met hen op te nemen. en ik kreeg een lening van $ 500.000,00 van dit geweldige bedrijf en hier ben ik vandaag blij met mijn familie en ik heb mezelf beloofd dat ik op internet zal blijven getuigen hoe ik mijn lening kreeg. vriendelijk en snel contact met hen vandaag voor uw lening via e-mail: (jp732749a@gmail.com) Ik geloof dat andere mensen ook getuigenis geven over dezelfde eerlijke geldschieter

cap bohuslav

Máte zájem o výhodnou finanční půjčku nebo chcete své závazky spojit do jedné výhodnější. Můžete využít této skvělé nabídky a získat výhodnou půjčku od 50 000 do 25 500 000 Kč. Splatnost této půjčky může být stanovena na 240 měsíců s možností předčasného splacení kdykoli zdarma bez navýšení. Vyřízení všech formalit při výplatě prostředků do 24 hodin od podpisu smlouvy o půjčce. Požádejte o bezplatný a nezávazný e-mail: capbohuslav555@gmail.com

Anton Andel

Potřebuješ půjčku? Půjčka na splacení vašeho dluhu nebo splácení účtů nebo zahájení nového podnikání? Půjčka na financování vašeho projektu? Nabízíme garantované půjčky v jakékoli výši s úrokovou sazbou 2%. Můžete požádat o půjčku od 50 000 do 8 000 000 Kč. Naše půjčky jsou snadné a rychlé. Kontaktujte nás ještě dnes a získejte půjčku, kterou potřebujete. Zaručuji vám rychlé a profesionální chování. Pro více informací o této půjčce nás kontaktujte na:

E-mail: andelanton200@gmail.com

Ladislav Hynous

Gratis en veilige online leningen
Snelle lening - directe investeerder van 50.000 tot 50.000.000 CZK. Huur vandaag ongeëvenaarde services voor werknemers, gepensioneerden, osvc, dpp, úp. U neemt onmiddellijk geld op. Simpele voorwaarden, duidelijk contract, gratis en voor 2% rente per jaar, voor meer informatie e-mail: .ladislavhynous2 @ gmail.com

Marek Peikert

Gratis update van leningen in heel Tsjechië.
Ik bied allerlei soorten leningen aan van 5.000 tot 5.000.000 euro voor elke burger die zonder protocol op tijd kan terugbetalen, de rente is een eenmalige 2% voor de hele aflossingsperiode. Neem gerust contact met mij op, ik ben 24 uur per dag bereikbaar..marekpeik57 @ gmail.com

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Doingoood