Inger-devries.reismee.nl

Photo's Uganda - week 4

Yesterday I was on the phone with Stephanie and we realized that it is already 3 months ago since we've been coming home.
Strangest thing is that Uganda feels more like home everyday and I can't wait to return. Just 1 more blog (about my last week there) after this one.

But I promise you, this one contains stunning pictures of one of the most beautiful area's in Uganda.

________________________________________________________________________

This week was very strange at Wakisa ... there was not as much to do as the weeks before so I was a little bit bored most of the time. Ofcourse the interaction with the girls and staff members was fun! But I wanted something to do, to contribute. I ended up spening a lot of time with my American friends which wasn't bad at all.

Wakisa was a little bit scared for the facial paint, so the kids were lucky!
And me and Natasha as well....

The next day it was time for my last safari in Uganda. We would be in the car for 10 hours because we had to drive all the way to the Northen part of Uganda... But we were totally ready!

The vieuws we saw from the road were already stunning.
Tough it was a very long drive, luckely there was our friend the goat to offer use some coll drinks and comfort:

After the drive Sanne and me thought it was time to stretch our legs and we found this (pour) kids playing with handmades kites. They wanted to play with us but they were to scared to come close till they saw our camara.

Then we met this lady who was wearing a bunch of wood. She wanted on the picture with me as well. I thought she wanted me to carry the wood, which wasn't a good idea. That is heavy stuff:

In the end it was time for a: See what a lucky girl I am picture

Haven't talked of the wildlife yet!!

What you see here is a little creature they inspired the character Stitch on (from the movie Lilo & Stitch)

We have spent more then a hour with this little lion family. They were so close (2 M) and we were on top of the roof. It was such a thrill. Most special was that they were hunting and came back with a yummie part of buffello.

\

The next day we were lucky again to see another lion on Lion Rock!

And have I already show you the vieuws of our hiking safari... euh NO:

Ofcourse you can not let this slip you trough your fingers without going on the picture yourself:

Isn't everything beautiful... ofcourse I will not tell you about the flies and other scary insects that were flying aroung. We had to watch out for snakes and other scary animals walking around. And that the tourguide didn't tell me we had to climb hills all the time while I had a serieus injury on my calfs. But hey - it was fun and beautiful. Long live evolution which makes us remember only the happy and beautiful things!

We spent so much time together with this awesome group of Dutchies... so ofcourse there are crazy pictures:

And after 4 wonderful days with a lot of insects, awful food, beautiful nature, wildlife and sky full with beautiful stars it was time to return home to Kampala.


I ended this week with making Oliebollen with my American Friends. Oliebollen is a dutch (sweet) ditch we eat with New Year.... and I think it is most comparable with Donuts. It was so much fun to have a Pizza & Oliebollen night!

Maiking them on a campfire instead of a small kitchen!

Everybody was waiting for them to get ready. Love this people !!!

Finally time to eat !!!

Next week my goodbey blog with all the goodbye pictures and a last trip to Lake Bunyonyi where I was invited by Brian and his family!

Uganda I miss you... But I hopefully come back at the end of September !!!! XX

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Doingoood