Inger-devries.reismee.nl

Photo's Uganda - week 3

Finally, I am back online !


I am so sorry, the latest months were so hectic. Study, intership and I moved to my own appartment and had no internet for 4 weeks....

Cry

But now it is time for my last 3 PHOTO BLOGS because all this pictures I never showed before!!!

It was hard to remember what I have done in week 3, because we are already 4 months later. AUCH !!
I still mis Uganda and the way of life and I can't wait to return.... Hopefully I can go there from September till January 2017 or otherwise at least from the end of oktober till january 2017

Cool
.

Week 3 -was the hardest week for me in Uganda. I heard the awful stories from Hilda and Florence and Steph and I tried to help them out but I never heard the outcome. Hopefully Hilda hast left here aunt who abused her and her kid.
There was also less to do at Wakisa so Steph and I were bored the most off the time and in the end Steph had a fight with Aunt Vivian wich was awful for her, the girls, the staff and for me....
SPOILER ALERT: In the end everything end up well !


There were a lot of moments of happiness as well. I took the girls out for a day!
These pictures tell the stories

Innocent


The bustrip was already something new and spectuculair ! It was just like a school trip at primary school. We sung the whole time! It was so much fun !!

The moment we arrived and the girls saw this playing field they run away like a bunch of kids and played. Can you imagine that for some of these girls it was the first time they have been on a swing?!

The girl in black is Brenda.... The Dutch people already know her. But read further... because she has a special place in my heart right now!

I am sure this trampoline is not allowed in western countries. My god I was so scared and had to laugh at the same time. Jumping was not really possible! But Aunt Winnie had to try....

The girls were allowed to feed the fish

WOW and there was a Hippo... this time I was not scared at all

Innocent

On of the most beautiful smiles I have ever seen! The girls were so tired and thankfull. But they were laughing a lot as well. This is the most precious gift I received in Uganda (a lot!)

But they needed some rest as well.... it was to warm for them and there were so many impressions.

But the train ride made them active. No rollecoosters like we have in the Netherlands, but a simple train ride made the girls so very happy! We can learn so much from them what the word THANKFULL means.

Ofcourse we needen a group picture at the end of the day. Look at all those pregnant bellies. Most of te girl have deliverd by this time.

The next day I was allowed to come with the girls to the hospital for the echo's !All this girls deliverd there babies in Oktober / November.....

In the evening we went, with the Dutch volunteer group, to a cultural evening. It was so much fun!!! Unfortunatly we were a little bit late because of the Ugandan traffic... but who cares. The dancing and the show was amazing!



In the end we were allowed to dance with them and it was wonderfull to dance under the Ugandan sky which is full of stars!!


Chapter Brenda
Because I am so proud of this girl. She is the first mum who deliverd in my time in Uganda and I think she is a here. The hospital is so different then it is here and for me it would be an absolute nightmare to deliver my baby there.

It took here a while and in the mean time I visited the Kadaffi Mosk (because we were only allowed to be in the hospital 2x 30 minutes a day).

I loved spending time on the top of the minaret tower! There was a beautiful vieuw over whole Kampala.

Isn't it amazing!!??

But then finally... the next day.... dear brave Brenda came back



PROMISE - before sunday my last two photo blogs will be online as well

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Doingoood